Yeah!!!!

Last night I finished DD’s romper and I am so excited!  I actually finished it this weekend but I decided to make it a little more girly and added a few flower buttons to it.  The only problem is that I was looking over the description again, and the size is for 9-12 mos.  I am retarded.  I don’t know why I thought it was 6 mos size?  I thought it was kind of big-looking but I just figured it was me.

I actually kept my promise and cast on for Kyoto last night.  I LOVE knitting in the round!!!!!  I’ve completed an inch on size 6 needles with 200 sts and that was just in the short times I’ve gotten to work on it…..DD (darling daughter) hasn’t been the most cooperative.

Today I need to run a few errands; return a gift for DD, mail a VERY belated Christmas gift and exchange some yarn.  It turns out the purple I got is more "red" than the purple for Kyoto.  If I can’t find a comparable purple, I might get a light blue instead.  The green is almost identical to the lime sash so I’ll still be all matchy

Have a great day!

About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Kyoto. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

