Baa baa Brown Sheep

I am in LOVE with Brown Sheep Co!!!!!  The Cotton Fleece I’m using for the Kyoto is unbelievable to work with and the Lamb’s Pride for the Letter purse also feels great!  I’m tempted to use the Cotton Fleece again to make Clapotis (pr. Clap-oh-tee) for my mom….I wonder if she’d like it?  I’ve read A LOT of blogs by chicks who have made several because they love the pattern so much.

In other news…..Yesterday DH, DD & I went to a wine tasting party at DH’s office.  They featured Italian wines and foods.  It was yummy!  They had wine that would complement the food at each table….my favorite was a sparkling wine called Ratafia Royale that was a mixture of a raspberry flavored wine and a type of champagne.  You can tell I never drink because I had 2 half-sized glasses and I was pretty buzzed  DD was pretty happy right before bedtime as a result, kinda funny.  Two cool things occured while we were there; I ran into a client of my former employer (who was doing well) and we won an Italian cookbook, and the author signed it for us; how cool is that!

This morning I met with some of the women from my Mom and Baby class.  We all had babies around the same time and at the same hospital.  It was really nice to see all the other wee ones and how much they’ve grown!

About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Food and drink. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

