I have succumbed

Remember how I said I was going to make a round purse I saw in a magazine (here)?  Well, I changed my mind and decided to make a Sophie purse.  I’ve been wanting to make one for a while now and for some reason the Classic Wool was screaming ‘Sophie, Sophie…’ to me.  Several women on a message board I belong to have made them and they seem to like it.  Do I need another purse?  Well, no.  But I cannot resist!  The cool thing is that the color I bought (worn denim) matches my winter coat almost perfectly.  I have also decided to make a beret for myself from this book.  I figure if the purse matches, I should have a hat that matches too!  What’s with all the stuff for me?  Am I selfish?  YES!  I guess I figure no one will appreciate my work as much as me.  I think there are other knitters out there who feel the same way

bethblueroom@hotmail.com

 

About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Bags & Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

