So tired

DD decided that 3 AM was a good time to wake up.  I am tired.  She did eventually go back to sleep but it took an hour  I did get up and go grocery shopping today and let me tell ya….9 AM on Thursday is a good time to go.  The only other people shopping are other SAHM’s and the blue hairs.  Oh, and I saw that my little brother left me a comment on one of my previous entries and I censored it.  Sorry Andy, but I would prefer my blog be rated PG (PG-13 if drama dictates)…..I still love ya!!! 

Tuesday I went to 2 LYS’s.  I first went to Needlework Unlimited to buy beads and to Yarnzilla to get the Dale Baby Ull.  I really love the pulse warmer (I’m 1/2 way through the second one) and I’m going to design my own.  I’m going to make them asymetrical but complementary so we’ll see how they turn out

Yesterday, I met with two chicks for a Stitch ‘n Bitch session at a local coffee house.  There were quite a few people there so DD sat on the ground (dirt don’t hurt, right?) since we were unable to get the couches.  Meleah was working on her first pair of socks and Amy was winding some fun boucle’ yarn and knitting a chemo cap.  I think I might put up flyers around town before the next session and see if we can get a few more people to come.

AND!!!!  Today in the mail I got a little present from an online buddy!  Natalie sent me some Lion Brand Microspun in lime, buttercup, and mango.  I do believe DD is going to get a new cardigan.  I think I might try raglan sleeves…how exciting!  THANKS NATALIE!!!!!

The new pictures are of Clapotis so far and my new yarn.

Have a great day!

bethblueroom@hotmail.com

About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner, weaver & hermit.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to So tired

  1. Unknown says:

    You\’re welcome!!!

  2. ANDREW R says:

    My bad I did not know you wanted to stay at the PG-13 level. That will only give me one swear word every 45 minutes and I do not have the time to write 45 minutes worth of text… So, I will stay @ PG-13.

Leave a Reply

