Annie Modesitt is my hero

Annie Modesitt was on Knitty Gritty last night and she is AWESOME!  She showed how she does cabling without a cable needle.  I was very impressed.  She also does something called combined knitting which was interesting to watch.  I’ve tried what I thought was the combined method, but what she did was a little different.  At any rate, she has a book called Confessions of a Knitting Heretic and I do believe I’m going to have to pick it up!  Of course last night I had a little conversation with DH and he reminded me that I spent about $60 on yarn in the past 10 days….oops (check out this image & you’ll get a good idea of what my brain looks like, I particularly like the "price oblivion lobe")  In fairness, when I went to Needlework Unlimited it was to buy beads and not yarn……although the beads are going to go on yarn.  I know, I know, I should go on a yarn diet and I am.  I was reading Ashley’s blog and she had a list of goals for the month.  At the beginning of the next month she then recaps and states whether or not she met said goals.  I think that would be a good idea for me since I have knitting ADD sometimes  I’ve added my list of goals here.

Have a good day!

bethblueroom@hotmail.com

About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Just Bloggin'. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

