I am a bad-ass knitter

I found this link this morning and believe it applies to me:  http://wendyknits.net/knit/badass.htm

I don’t necessarily buy as much yarn as I want seeing as I am not bringing any $$$ into the house (I figure I’m contributing emotionally to the home by taking care of DD & DH).  But I do knit what I want, there is dog & cat hair in most of my projects, and I never appologize for knitting…..I actually enjoy KIP (knitting in public)!  The same chick (I think) also has this cute little tattoo (from this link:  http://myglasshouse.typepad.com/knitattoos/).

I need coffee

See ya!

bethblueroom@hotmail.com

About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner, weaver & hermit.
This entry was posted in Just Bloggin'. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I am a bad-ass knitter

  1. Kelle says:

    Hey Beth, me too, count me in as a bad-ass knitting heretic. I\’m not all that bad-ass when it comes to buying all the yarn I want, my budget won\’t allow it. I do have bouts of guilt when I buy more yarn when I have enough yarn stashed to keep me knitting into the next couple of years, but it passes. But I never apologize for knitting in public,( I rarely go anywhere without it) and I never apologize for my knitting. Ever. Bring your Clapotis to the SnB I would love to see it. I just started my own blog so there isn\’t much to see right now but there it is anyway. Kelle

Leave a Reply

