I’ve been snowed

So the first day of spring is in 2 days huh?  I don’t think so!  I woke up this morning to hear on the radio that there is a winter storm warning and that no travel is recommended.  So much for me going to Joann’s to return a few things.  Well, maybe it’ll get a little bit better later on, we’ll see.  This is the view outside my kitchen.

Last night I had made some great progress on my beret but realized 1/3 of the way from the beginning that it would be too small even for my tiny head.  The pattern calls for size 3 (3.25 mm) needles but who are they kidding?  I don’t see how even a loose knitter could get the gauge from that size.  So I frogged the whole thing and started over, using size 6’s (4.25 mm) instead.  What is the rule of thumb people??  CHECK YOUR GAUGE!!!!!!!!  Alas, my desire to get a project going gets me in trouble again  I also forget to post that I finished this little guy and for some reason DD loves him.  I figured I’d make another one for her and add some hair or something, we’ll see.

DD has been on the move like crazy!  She started cruising last night (walking holding on to stuff)….of course she just went from the coffee table to my leg, but hey, she took 2 steps.  Anything that is within her grasp she tries to pull up on, what a stinker!  I got this picture of her yesterday under our kitchen table.

And last but not least, my Mom sent me this link to an MSN article on guys knitting.  Kind of interesting

Have a great day!

bethblueroom@hotmail.com

About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

