A doll is born

I was checking out Alison’s blog the other day and I saw these cute little dolls she had made to go along with her tea set (designed by Annie Modesitt, my hero).  I tried to find the pattern on Interweave Knits, but apparently that issue is no longer available so I winged it and made my own doll.  I think she turned out pretty good.  All I have to do is add some hair and a face and she’ll be done!  I think I’ll run to Joann’s to pick up some embroidery floss for her hair and size 7 needles so I can swatch DD’s sweater.  I think my doll should have some funky hair….I’m thinkin’ blue and black, maybe a little purple too?   I would totally dye my hair some weird color if I didn’t think I would look like an idiot so I’ll live vicariously through my doll.  Here are a few other dolls: one on Froggy’s site; five on Miss Finch’s blog: Melanie’s, Megan’s, Mary Sunshine’s, and her daughters’.  Back to DD’s sweater……I started swatching by making a miniature version of the sweater but my needle broke…..well, it actually broke again.  I originally broke said needle by kneeling on it (by accident) and glued it back together.  It didn’t work.  Oh well, I need to be more careful

Have a great day!

bethblueroom@hotmail.com

About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner, weaver & hermit.
This entry was posted in Finished Objects. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

