Last day…

Well, it’s the last day of the month.  I still have to swatch for DD’s sweater (the only goal uncompleted).  I’m thinking of doing a top down raglan with short sleeves.  I’m kind of wondering if I should do the sleeves in a solid and the rest in stripes or do the whole thing striped.  Hmmmmmmm…..decisions, decisions.

The back of Kyoto is completed.  I left the stitches live so when I finish the front I can just do a 3-needle bind off, or a kitchner stitch (depending on my mood).  I did go ahead and do short-rows instead of binding off; I think it’ll make grafting easier.  I started on the front and I’m doing both sides at the same time so I don’t screw up and make them different.

DD was up SERIOUSLY late last night and she was a crab all day yesterday.  I really hope she cuts those teeth soon or I’ll will go insane  We met with our stitch ‘n bitch group but DD & I had to leave early because she was very unhappy.  Lisa was working on her first pair of socks (which looked great), Amy was working on another felted bag (a furry one this time), and Meleah was working on 2 sweaters (one was almost done).

Today is my little brother’s birthday….he is 26 so I guess he’s not so little anymore  I was going to send his card on monday but I don’t have any stamps…doh!  Sorry Andy, your card is going to be late

I added some more photos.  Feel free to check them out!  The first one is of Andy, me and Aaron and it was taken at my cousin’s wedding.  The photo is a little weird looking because it’s a picture of a picture.  Anyway, have a great day!

bethblueroom@hotmail.com

About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner, weaver & hermit.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Last day…

  1. Happy says:

    Cute picture! As for the comment you left for me, I need to read up on Elizabeth Zimmerman. I think I\’ve seen her name in a couple of places, but don\’t have a clue about her. Hope your little one cuts those teeth soon. My son always cut them in pairs so it lasted longer but then it was over.

Leave a Reply

