5 days and counting!

On April 15th, Knit Wits opens in Chanhassen….I am excited!  Of course when I called to get more information on this place I also asked if they need to have teachers.  The lady asked me what my "specialty" is…..specialty?  I dunno?  I can do most things, but I like certain things more than others.  Beads, cool!  Intarsia, okay.  Cables, blah.  Socks, yay!  I requested a job applicating 2 weeks ago….it hasn’t arrived yet.

I’ve been toying with the idea of taking a spinning class at Creative Fibers.  I think it would be fun, but I wonder if it would be something I would keep doing.  I’ve dabbled in jewelry making, macrame’, beading, etc. but the one thing I’ve done for years is knitting.  I guess at least it’s on the same lines as knitting (I’d be making my own yarn).  There’s a Sheep & Wool Festival going on in may & I guess they do spinning demos so I might check it out and see.

So Lisa asked me the other day about my abbreviations.  DH (darling husband) is a little paranoid about the internet and me posting personal stuff.  Instead of using our names I use the abbreviations DH and DD (darling daughter).  To be honest, we all have generic names:  Tom, Beth, Katie so I’m not too worried, but if it makes DH happy, I don’t see anything wrong with my shorthand  Of course I do post a lot of where I go and what I do, but I’m not very consistant about these things so again, I’m not too worried.

 

And, one last story to share.  I saw this on Alison’s blog and this story is too funny not to share.  Enjoy!

 

bethblueroom@hotmail.com

About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Just Bloggin'. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

