Yes indeed!

Goal 2, DONE!  I have finished the fronts of Kyoto and it is now blocking in my livingroom  I rock!  That’s pretty much all I’ve done today, but the good news is that I did the 3-needle bind-off so I don’t have to attach it later.  I am totally hooked on short-row shoulders, I think it would make it easier if I had done a normal bind-off and grafted the pieces too.  I’ve decided that I’m also going to pick up stitches and knit down to the cuff (it’s just a square anyway).  I’ve also started on my Booga Bag.  I’m going to do a duplicate stitch pattern  instead of trying to do intarsia.  The pattern just calls for too many single stitches in a different color and I don’t want to try that

Not much else to report.  DD did VERY well at swim class today; only a few tears were shed.  I gave DH a haircut and he looks pretty good (if I do say so myself).  I stopped by Knit Wits yesterday only to find out they open today…..doh!  I think I’ll try to check it out tomorrow sometime.  It looks pretty cute and the people seemed nice.  I added some pictures of DD taken on monday and yesterday.  I was putting away dishes when she knocked over my plant.  In the other pictures she crawled into the dog’s cage all by herself, such a stinker!

Have a great weekend!

bethblueroom@hotmail.com

About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Kyoto. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yes indeed!

  1. Happy says:

    What cute pictures!! Sounds like you\’ve done a lot! My head is so full of projects I want to do, but I\’m taking it slow. I\’m working on a hat for an older friend with cancer. I hope she\’ll like it.

  2. Unknown says:

    Hi ya, I totally forgot you were working on that Kyoto sweater. Looking at the pattern I see it calls for Tahki Cotton Classic — maybe I can get rid of that beige yarn finally I\’m really dying to this year for some reason.http://atelier918.typepad.com/photos/yarn_stash/shawlbeads.htmlI look forward to seeing the finished product!–Ann

Leave a Reply

