Happy Mother’s Day

So what are you mothers doing today?  Personally I’m not too keen on the whole Mother’s Day thing.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m sure I’ll totally melt when DD gives me a homemade card or frame made of macaroni, but shouldn’t mothers be appreciated (almost) everyday??  I don’t know…..I think it’s silly to have to take mom out to brunch, give her a card and say ‘thanks’ for not screwing me up too much  I remember when I was a kid, I’d give my mom breakfast in bed every now and then and tell her that I appreciate her.  I know I wasn’t perfect, but I’d try to be a good daughter.  Oh well…….just my opinion

Anyway, I need to put up some more pictures of my WIP’s.  I’m pretty pleased with how the Booga bag is shaping up and I’m working diligently on Kyoto so hopefully I’ll get my butt in gear and show off my work.  I’m already trying to plan for my next purse (because I need another one!)  I’ve seen the Lucy bag around and really like the concept;  I think that it might have to be next on my needles  Have a great day and give a mom a hug!

bethblueroom@hotmail.com

About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Just Bloggin'. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

