SHARK!!!

I LOVE my new Shark!  I bought it mainly because I knew I could use it to block my finished pieces and for its intended purpose of cleaning.  Yesterday I used it to "iron" one of DH’s shirts on the hanger and it worked beautifully!  I can’t wait to see how she does for blocking!  I know it’s just a cheesy infomercial turned "as seen on TV" product but I’m a sucker for stuff that cleans fast and well.  The Booga is drying after her hot bath.  It turned out great!  I gave her a quick shave while she was still damp and she was hairy!  I can’t wait to add the lining and snap  I’m as far as I can go on the first sleeve of DD’s raglan and I’ve cast on for the second sleeve.  Once those are done I’ll start on the body; I’m going to do a kimono style wrap which I think will lend itself to the growing girl (alliteration is fun).  On a side note, I posted a poll on the Twin Cities Stitch ‘n Bitch site.  Over half of those polled knit English style, a quarter knit Continentally, and the other quarter was divided between those that can do both and the combined method.

My car is having body work done relating to an incident at a parking garage involving SOMEONE other than myself driving  So I’m carless for a few days.  Bummer.

Have a great day!

bethblueroom@hotmail.com

About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Bags & Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to SHARK!!!

  1. Unknown says:

    Wow! Your booga bag looks incredible! I really love the celestial theme, and how you made it coordinate with your sandals. How ever did you do the moon and sun pattern?

Leave a Reply

