I rock!

For once I have completed my monthly goals AND I did it before the 31st!  Yea me  I’m working on picking up the stitches for the right sleeve today.  The left sleeve seems kind of short, but the other finished Kyoto‘s I’ve seen look the same so I think I’ll be okay.

Yesterday, DH, DD & I went to the Mega Mall to pick up a pair of slacks DH was having hemmed.  We also bought a few more work clothes for DH.  Does anyone else find it ironic that DH does more shopping than I do??  Anyway, we then went to a cook-out at a former co-worker’s house.  It was a ‘bark ‘n sniff’ get together so dogs were included.  DD really liked Alanna’s little dog (she’s only about 4-5 lbs) as did The Weed.  We also played Cranium which is super fun….especially when half the people are drunk.  On a side note, DH got a copy of the game for free when he was in Seattle back in January.  I made strawberry pie to take and people seemed to like it…..mmmmmmm…..strawberry pie  Alanna (the hostess) said she’d got quite a few pictures of the dogs and people so I can’t wait to see them. 

Well, DD is sleeping so I better get working on my sweater.  Have a great day!

bethblueroom@hotmail.com

About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner, weaver & hermit.
This entry was posted in Kyoto. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I rock!

  1. Unknown says:

    Beth- I was looking through your great archive pictures and saw the sheep tatoo. Is that real and where is it? Or is that too personal a question?

Leave a Reply

