Biz-Zee!

Well, DD & I are back from K-town, DH is back from D.C., & the Dcats are back from hell.  haha, the cats were boarded while we were out of town and they HATE it!!  I think it’s funny…but I digress.

DD & I got to my Parent’s on Monday, we went to Bishop Hill on Tuesday, had lunch with my Grandparents on Wednesday, visited my friend Jennifer and her daughters and my MIL on Thursday, and drove home on Friday.  Like I said, biz-Zee!  The good news is that I got to sew my needle case on my Mom’s sewing machine.  I’ve been drooling over the cases at The Organized Knitter but I just cannot pay $50 for a needle case.  Mine didn’t turn out perfect, but for $5 I think it’s pretty good.  So far, I’m likin’ it!  I also finished the ribbon top for DD.  I like it, but I wonder if it’s a little too…..I don’t know  What do you think?  I’ve also done 6" on my second sleeve for Kyoto.  The end is near, yea!!! 

Yesterday was just as busy as the rest of the week.  I worked, FIL was visiting, and I went to a party for one of the Dr’s that’s leaving  I wish she wasn’t leaving, but she’s gotta do what’s best for her.  Anyway, I’m hoping today will be a little quieter.  Have a great day!

bethblueroom@hotmail.com

About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner, weaver & hermit.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Biz-Zee!

  1. Unknown says:

    Beth–I\’m loving your needle case here. Is that material called serendipidy? It looks exactly like the crib set that I used for my son about 7 years ago.

Leave a Reply

