I totally forgot

DD is officially a toddler.  She started taking a few independent steps about 2 weeks ago and in the past few days she has been walking around like a pro!  Needless to say, I’ve been on my toes trying to keep up with the little stinker  I also forgot to mention that we went to a graduation party on Friday (my FIL’s cousin’s son graduated from high school).  It was nice because I got to meet some of DH’s more distant family…..of course they live in the Minneapolis area so they are close in proximity.  I met DH’s great-aunt Lois, her son Dave & daughter Lori, and Dave’s wife, son, & daughter.  Oh, and I also dug out my Gameboy Camera and posted a couple pictures.  They are really poor quality but still kinda fun.  There are only 4 colors, black, dark grey, light grey & white…kind of pathetic and pixelated; I still like using it, though.  I just wish there was a way to transfer directly from the Gameboy to my computer; I had to take a picture of the screen

I started working out again.  I had stopped when we all got sick and hadn’t really gotten back into the groove.  Then I weighed myself and was reminded why I started in the first place  Disappointing.  But enough about that…..I’ve been stalled on Kyoto.  It’s been hard for me to work on it, and I don’t know why….maybe it’s all the boring stockinette?!  I have, however, been working on DD’s raglan sweater.  It would be nice to finish it by the end of the month, but I’m not going to hold my breath.  I’ve been itching to start on a striped V-neck t-shirt but I want to use my size 7 needles and those are currently occupied.  Plus, I should probably wait and see if I stick with the workout because I’ll most likely lose an inch or two.

I’m off to bed; have a great day!

bethblueroom@hotmail.com

About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

