Not what you think

I skinned my knees  I was going in the house yesterday carrying DD and I tripped on the step.  I was trying not to drop DD and break my fall at the same time and as a result my knees hit first.  I swear…..I am such a freakin’ klutz, you’d think my middle name was Grace.  Ironically, that is DD’s middle name; let’s hope she doesn’t inherit my equilibrium problems

On a happier note…..I am sooooooo close to finishing Kyoto I can taste it  I only have a few rows left on the right sleeve, then I block, seam, add the collar and I am fin!!!!  I’m so excited I can barely stand it  Today I went out and bought a pattern cutting board so I would have a place to block Kyoto.  I also bought another set of size 7 circular needles.  I did a swatch and I’ll start on my striped raglan tee soon.  Yea me

Have a great day!

bethblueroom@hotmail.com

About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Kyoto. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

