What’s in a name?

I found this site that gives the personality meaning of your name.  So I plugged in my first name and this is what I got:  "Life is never dull with your adventurous and restless spirit. You are always on the move and seeking a new challenge to pit your wits against. Being in touch with nature you love the outdoors. You have keen intuition and a desire for knowledge and you can be something of a crusader. When you apply discipline and tenacity to your energetic mind then leadership positions are easily available to you."  I don’t know if this is true.  Part of it might be, but I am not a very good judge of my personality.  Weird huh?   My middle name, Elizabeth, means "consecrated to God" and my (married) last name is a diminuative of a first name…i.e. Fitzhugh=son of Hugh or Johnson=son of John.  Anyway, just thought I’d share.
Yesterday DD, Ddog & I met Meleah & her Ddogs at a HUGE dog park…it took me 20 minutes to find them!  Poor Tumbles was seriously tuckered out.  She’s still trying to recover.
 
Here are CorgiMom’s babies:
 
They’re both awful cute  Tomorrow we’re going to go to the TCSnB picnic.  It should be a good time, I’m looking forward to it!  Have a great day!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner, weaver & hermit.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

