How’s it goin’?

Well, I finally finished DD’s cardigan.  Why so glum you ask?  It was such a pain to work on!  Note to self, if you’re going to do a striped raglan sweater with contrasting sleeves, it might be better to not try to do it in one piece  I had all these strings hanging at the back that I had to untangle them after every row.  And to top it off, I couldn’t leave the yarn out at night because the evil kitties would play the balls and tangle them up even more.
 
The problem now is that I’m going to have the same issue with my striped tee.  Planning ahead would be a good idea.
In other news, this morning I met with the lovely ladies of my Stitch ‘n Bitch….I forgot my camera AGAIN!!!  Lisa was working on a ribbon tank, Meleah was deciphering her shawl pattern, Kelle was working on another linen washcloth, and Amy was finishing handles for her mom’s tote bag.  As for me, I was sewing in the wonky edge of DD’s cardigan.  I know I said I’d finished it yesterday but I technically finished it today; I sewed on the snap and flower button.  It looks pretty good:
  
I also made a tea cup from Interweave Knits.  I first saw them on Alison’s blog and decided I would have to make them at some time.  It’s so cute!!  I’ll post a pic when it’s done blocking  Have a great day!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner, weaver & hermit.
This entry was posted in Family Knits. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to How’s it goin’?

  1. Unknown says:

    It turned out great! I\’m glad you could get good use out of that yarn! 🙂

  2. Unknown says:

    Beth…….Thanks for the help with the stockinette stitch yesterday at SnB. My brain blockage is gone. I finally get it! Knit the knit rows……purl the purl rows. My goodness………so simple. I am almost done with the back of the tank. It is knitting up rather quickly.

  3. Elizabeth says:

    Great Lisa, glad to help:) I can\’t wait to see what your tank looks like when it\’s done!Thanks again for the yarn, Natalie.

Leave a Reply

