Spot o’ Tea

I’m working on the saucer for my tea cup.  It’s so freakin’ cute!  The pattern calls for 2 cups, 2 saucers, a creamer, a sugar bowl & a pitcher but I might make 4 cups & saucers.  We’ll have to see though because using size 3 needles on worsted cotton is a pain in the kiester!  It’s funny, I was just telling Kelle on wednesday that I usually use needles 1-2 sizes bigger than recommended.  Anyway, here is my tea cup.
The color is periwinkle and I’m going to do the rest of the set in natural, navy & morning glory blue…..do I have a thing for blue or what?
So you’re probably asking yourself, "Hey, what is Beth doing up so late when she’s hardly gotten any sleep this week?"  Well, it’s like this, I was getting ready for bed when I found that THIS cat up-chucked on the bed.  It soaked through the comforter to the sheets which are currently in the dryer.  I think they’re almost done now.
In other news….my previous post is just of my weather pixie.  I wish spaces allowed for more HTML coding, but I have it on good authority that spaces is going to be upgraded soon.  It’s nice to have an insider  I’m going to check on my sheets.  Have a great day!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Finished Objects. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Spot o’ Tea

  1. Kelle says:

    Your tea cup is really cute. I\’ve contemplated making them myself, maybe someday. Can\’t wait to see the whole set.

Leave a Reply

