The b!#%* is back

I have had a bad couple of days  Yesterday was crappy until I went to an evening SnB.  Lisa & Kelle joined me at Dunn Bros while I was trying to work on my Fixation footies.  Unfortunately I just have not be able to get the footies just how I want them.  I’m thinking I should just e-mail Alison at the Blue Blog & get her advice since she’s a sock guru.  The Fixation is really stretchy but I don’t want my feet to look like a fat chick trying to squeeze into some lycra pants.  Anyway….so I’ve frogged them….so much for a quick little fun project  Today was just crappy all around.  DD woke up around 12:30AM (whoever says teething doesn’t hurt infants needs to spend a week in MY house) and it took her a good 1/2 hour to go back to sleep, then Ddog decides to toss her cookies at 5:30 right by my side of the bed, and DD didn’t eat very well.  The only thing that has gone right today is DD’s Tivoli dress as seen here:
 
I’m really pleased with how it’s turned out.
Last weekend I reorganized my stash to get it out of DD’s room and here is the result:
 
 
Okay, that’s enough for tonight.  Have a good day!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Socks & Such. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The b!#%* is back

  1. Unknown says:

    Aw…I hope your adorable DD cuts those teeth soon so that mom can get some good quality shut eye. Also, I envy your stash. I don\’t allow myself to hoard anymore……only buy as I complete a project. I never know when I\’ll lose my mojo for good….and then to be stuck with lots of lovely yarn and no inspiration would be such a complete waste. Hope tomorrow is a better day for you.:-)

Leave a Reply

