FO’s galore!!

I have apparently gotten my mojo back because I have finished 3 projects in the last 4 days.  True, 2 of the 3 were small, but I’m not splitting hairs  I finished DD’s Tivoli dress; it looks so cute on her!!!  I did crab stitch around the neck and hem to help with rolling.  For some strange reason I couldn’t figure out the damn crab stitch.  I’ve done it a bunch of times before but I just could not wrap my brain around it….who knows.  It took just over 1 skein of Cotton-Ease to complete this little number and I’m pleased with how it turned out:
Now all I have to do is block it and it’ll be just right.  I think the only thing I would change is the amount of flare in the skirt; I think I would make it more a-line instead.  When I finished the dress I realized DD needed a matching purse so this is the result:
Also pretty cute and just the right size for all the essentials a little girl needs, ie Cherrios and shiny things.  It’s only 4"X3" in size so it’s little, but she’s little so it’s okay.  And the last FO is a soap holder.  We are going to visit DH’s grandparents for a few days and their shower doesn’t have a lot of space.  It ain’t pretty but I think it’ll work just dandy.
In other news…I met a friend in Minneapolis and our girls played while the mommies talked.  We also took a walk to Minnehaha park; it was nice to get out even though it was supper hot.  I really should take DD for more walks.  On Saturday I worked in the morning and DH got LOTS of Daddy time.  I’m glad he got to spend some time with DD since he was gone the week before.
I am realizing right now that I should be doing a goal review, but I forgot and this post is getting long so I guess you’ll just have to wait until tomorrow.  Have a great day!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Finished Objects. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to FO’s galore!!

  1. Unknown says:

    What a cute Tivoli dress! And that purse- I want one just like it. Is is felted?

  2. Elizabeth says:

    No, the purse is made of Cotton-Ease like the dress so she\’ll match perfectly:)

  3. Unknown says:

    Mojo goes, mojo comes back…glad to see yours has returned with such productivity! I\’d love to see DD with her new darling items!

  4. Unknown says:

    Good lord you have been busy!!!

Leave a Reply

