I thought I escaped the heat

Yes, I am still alive! I’ve been having fun here in vacationland although I’m going to die from the frickin’ heat. No one here has A/C because it’s usually quite nice, but since the rest of the country is under one big heat advisory it’s whafted over to the east. But that’s not why you’re here…you want to see the progress I’ve made on various WIP’s. Well, I’m sorry to report that while DH’s first sock has a heal, that is about all the progress I’ve made. I have however finished Angels & Demons by Dan Brown and it was SUPERB!! If you like mysteries that feature art & science and have plot twists then you will definitely like this book. I even checked out Dan Brown’s site and he has pictures of the statues and places mentioned in the novel. When I get back to L’Etoile de Nord I’m going to have to check out The DiVinci Code from the library.
I’m tired so I will leave you with a promise: when I return home I will post beaucoup pictures for your viewing pleasure.
Have a great day!
Beth

About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Socks & Such. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

