A day late….

But not a dollar short  Well, I am apparently a glutton for punishment because waaaaay back in May I agreed to a 3 week trek to Maine & then Illinois.  I am regretting this decision.  We got home wednesday so I essentially had to unpack everything, wash it & then repack it all for our drive today.  Needless to say, I’m a little tired and stressed  But I did promise a plethura of photos from the trip and I came to deliver.  Just to warn you, this is probably going to be a loooooong post.
We flew into Bangor, Maine (home of author Stephen King) on saturday and just sort of hung out with DH’s fam.  Last year when we came to visit, Grampie & Mary were having a toilet installed in an upstairs closet which already had a sink.  We arrived to find this:
We dubbed it "The Throne" and proceded to mock it whenever we got a chance.  DH swore I would need a stepstool to use it…nerd  On sunday we went to Craig’s pond to swim.  Here’s a picture of the raft the fam put in Craig’s for fun & of a cute punkin’ swimming:
 
It’s pretty nice to have.  As you can see the water isn’t very deep but it is pretty clear for a natural pond.  I have more pics on the camera so you’ll have to see those later.  Tuesday was lobster day so we went to this little place that serves their food on the dock.  I brought a sandwich.  Everyone else said it was delicious so that’s good!  Wednesday we went to Craig’s again and spent the whole day there swimming and eating s’mores.  I finished my fixation footies (I can’t remember which day) and they are fabulous:
 
Aren’t they cute!!!!!!!  The socks for DH are next to the footies and as you can see, I’ve made some serious progress on them!  We went to DH’s Aunt Shelley & Uncle Don’s house on friday for burgers…yummy!  Sunday we went to church and on monday DH was nice enough to take me to Blue Hill Yarn Shop which is just north of the Blue Hill Food Co-op on Rt 172.  I bought this lovely felted, blue merino yarn on sale….I think it’s going to grow up to be a hat for me
Vacation yarn is so much fun!  Tuesday (8/16) we had our last hurrah at Craig’s but it was too cold to swim.  So now we’re visiting the fam in Illinois for a few days and attending DH’s 10 year class reunion.  To wet your appetite for later, here are some more random pics from our Maine trip (click on the picture for a larger view).  Enjoy & have a great day!!
 
     
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Family Knits. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A day late….

  1. Kelle says:

    Have fun on your vacation. We miss you at the SnB, we\’ll see you when you get back.

Leave a Reply

