Eureka!

I’ve been pretty stalled on my blue striped pullover because I knew once I joined the sleeves I’d have 3 seperate areas where there were would be a plethura of ends, yuuuuhck.  But I had a moment of inspiration this afternoon…STEEKS!  I’ve never done them before but I think this might be the project on which to try them.  The yarn was relatively inexpensive so I won’t be out a lot of $$ if I screw it up, however the yarn is cotton.  From what I have read so far wool is the best for steeks because it’s kinda like velcro.  I’m going to go for it anyway!  Plus, I can knit the sleeves from the top down and just stop when I run out of yarn.  I might be changing my mind once I get there, we’ll see  Have a good day!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner, weaver & hermit.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

