The illness of KADD

Why do I have knitters’ ADD?  I am ITCHING to start about a dozen new projects and I already have a bunch on the needles.  My only consolation is that when I read other people’s blogs I see I am not alone.  Here’s a list of things I’d like to make with the yarn I already have:  3 pairs of socks (Wyvern socks with Wildfoote, footies with Fixation & Retro rib socks with Fixation), purse from Bagsmith, apron with Kitchen Cotton and now the Hoover blanket from Cotton Fleece.  The blanket I’ve been swatching this weekend and I think it will be great for KT, although (like usual) I can’t just do the pattern as is;I have to make some crazy changes to it  The problem I’m having is that the pattern is making it difficult to keep tension the same on both sides….let me explain, I’m double knitting and holding a strand in each hand so I’m doing both English & Continental methods, kind of like 2 handed Fair-Isle.  So back to what I was saying, my tension isn’t the same on the 2 techniques so the stitches aren’t even.  I think I’m just going to end up doing stripes….BOR-RING.  I’ll get over it.  I seriously should be working on my striped tee but again, I have KADD.  Have a great day!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The illness of KADD

  1. Unknown says:

    Ha! KADD! Count me in! Where do we get the prescriptions filled???

  2. Elizabeth says:

    I think we get them filled at Coldwater, Yarnzilla, Borealis, etc:)

Leave a Reply

