Big deal

Sorry but that quote has been floating in my head today ("I don’t know if you know this, but I’m kind of a big deal").  It makes be giggle  Last night was the Buttonhole bag exchange and it was fun!  Dyann & Gina both came and Kelle & I rode together.  We had a total of 7 bags as you can see here
I know, that’s a lot of bags!  I didn’t label who got what because Amy, Meleah & Sue haven’t gotten their’s yet (and Amy wants her’s to be a surprise).  This is the one Meleah got and this is the one that I got.  It’s funny because Dyann & I got each other’s bags and the gift inside was something we both made (she made a clay button & I made stitch markers).  I haven’t taken a picture of my cool button so I’ll need to do that soon
In other news….I really need to get a picture of the striped tee because it is lookin’ good; I’ll try not to break my arm patting my back.  Although I don’t think I’ll get it done by October 1, but that’s okay because I’ve made real progress on it and it will be done soon.  After that’s done I can focus my attention on the ribbed hoodie just in time for fall/winter
I got to get up early to go to work tomorrow so have a great weekend!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Bags & Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

