I shall no longer fear steeks

I did it….I cut into my sweater.  The crocheted steeks held up pretty well but you can’t really pull too much on the edge or the little ends come out.  I have one armhole stitched down and now I’m working on the second; well, I’ll be working on the second one tomorrow DURING THE FIREFLY MARATHON!  Yeah, I’m not moving tomorrow, I’ll will be firmly planted in front of the TV sewing in the ends and enjoying Firefly  Did I mention that I love this show?  Anyway, I’m amazed at how much I’ve gotten done on this t-shirt in these past few days.  I finished up the body, crocheted the steeks, added a collar, and sewed down one of the armholes; I’m rockin’!  Of course after I cut the steeks I had to try it on and low and behold there is too much space in the bust area.  Apparently I added too many short-rows so I think I’ll remove some of them.  I’ve already cut into the sweater once, what will one more cut do?  I’m going to cut part of the short-rows out and then graft the top and bottom parts together.  How did this turn into such a freakin’ mess?  Here are the steeks pre-cut:
And the mostly completed sweater:
And now for an important question…..what the frick am I still doing up?  Good night and have a great day!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner, weaver & hermit.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I shall no longer fear steeks

  1. Unknown says:

    That sweater is going to be swiss cheese before you\’re done with it!

  2. Elizabeth says:

    Tell me about it!

Leave a Reply

