KnitPicks rocks!!

I placed my order to KnitPicks on wednesday and it got here today!  TODAY!  How awesome is that?  This is what I got:
The blue is lighter than what you see here but still very pretty and I think it will make a lovely Tivoli.  I’ll be swatching tomorrow  I will TOTALLY be ordering from them again, but for now I need to concentrate on some of my WIP’s and turning them into FO’s….I need to figure out how to knit in my sleep.  Here’s one of my monthly goals:
Well, I guess it’s not exactly one of my goals, but it is a WIP that leads to one of my goals.  I’m over half-way to the underarms and I was going to start on the sleeves today, but I’d like to do both at the same time and I only have 1 set of size 10 dpn’s.  I think I’m going to need to get another 10 circ and do the wonderful magic loop method. 
Today for some strange reason I watched I, Robot again (it was just an ‘okay’ movie).  Mainly because I had read that Alan Tudyk was in it but I didn’t recall seeing him.  He did the voice for "Sonny", hence the not seeing.  Don’t worry, I’m not in love or anything, I just like him as an actor.  Did you know Isaac Asimov invented the word "robotics" & he’s got a book in every major category of Dewey Decimal System (except philosophy)?  Did I mention that I live for useless information (emphasis on the useless)?  Anyway, I need to get to bed….have a great day!!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner, weaver & hermit.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

