Chugging along…..

Well, true to my word, I have added pictures.  I have also started on the first sleeve for my hoodie as seen here:
Sleeves are so easy; they take very few stitches (compared to the sweater itself) and since this one’s in the round you hardly notice that you’ve knit 2 inches!  I’d really like to have this done soon since the weather has begun to turn cooler.  Ya need a good wool sweater in Minne-sooota  Plus, I’m the kind of person who will continue to wear short-sleeves in the winter and just layer; you never know what the temperature will be like indoors…sometimes it can be subzero and other times it can be a sauna.  Anywho, I’ve also been plugging away on Tivoli as you can see (click on the picture for a close-up of the double seed stitch at the yoke):
I swear that from now on I’m only going to knit my sweaters in the round.  Same thing as with the sleeve, you just keep going around and around and before you know it you’ve completed 5"!  I know, I should be finishing the socks I started.  DH’s socks seem to be taking FOR-EVER….his feet are too big.  The Wyvern socks are going well and I have been working on them off and on.  The problem is that since it’s getting cooler I haven’t had the desire to work on socks; I’d rather be working on warmer things.  Don’t worry, I’ll finish them in no time  I’ll probably bring Wyvern to the SnB tomorrow.  Have a great day!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Socks & Such, Sweaters. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Chugging along…..

  1. Unknown says:

    Ah, I love the color. gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

