Man!

I am so freakin’ tired!  I worked today at the pet hospital so of course I had to get up early for that and heaven forbid I go to bed at a decent time the night before  Eventually I will learn (I want to stay up for SNL tonight so I can hear Franz Ferdinand perform but I don’t think I’m going to last).  I worked last saturday too, and I went to a party at a co-worker’s home for a few hours.  I think I’ve gotten out of the house enough to last me awhile.  I did watch a good movie today.  Garden State was on HBO and I’ve heard quite a few people talk about it so, of course, I had to see it.  It was quite good, funny in some parts, pensive in others…I love that word, ‘pensive‘.  Anywho, DH took KT too Barnes & Noble today and got her a few books.  The rest of the day I spent reading these new books to her.  She’s so cute
I’m done with 1 heel on the Wyvern socks, again!  I so want to get them finished so I can wear them and look all cute and stuff.  I also want to finish DH’s socks simply because they are seriously getting on my freakin’ nerves  At any rate, have a great day!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Socks & Such. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Man!

  1. Geraldine Graziano says:

    You have a great space. A lot to read and a lot to look at. I also like the color blue. You seem like a sweet person. Visit my space when you have time. I am raising 3 grandsons and it keeps me busy. I have had them since they were born. Chaz, 17, Zach 13 and Chase 11.I will be back to see you. Soon

  2. Unknown says:

    Hi! This is my first time reading your blog. Like your Tivoli! I just joined the knitalong. I\’m likin\’ your shade of blue, gorgeous. Good luck!

  3. Unknown says:

    I loved Garden state. Especially the part where he is yelling into the great abyss and is joined by his friends. What a great moment. Have you checked out Zack Braff\’s Garden State blog????? http://www.gardenstate.typepad.com/

Leave a Reply

