Repent!

The end is near!  No not the end of the world, the end of the Tivoli!  But unfortunately, I have hit a snag.  You see, I bought enough yarn for the size I was going to make, however when I did a swatch the number of stitches (152 sts) was more than the largest size (148 sts).  I don’t have enough yarn, BUT I have a short torso so even though I won’t have the last 1 1/2" I tried it on and it looked okay.  Hurray! 
My fear now is that my short shrug will be lacking in yarn.  I am using the other 2 balls of alpaca from my trip to San Francisco to make the shrug (the first 3 went to Gina my scarf buddy).  No biggie if I don’t have enough since I’m big-time modifying the pattern.  Hello? my version is 5 sts/1" and their’s is 5 sts/2"…..just a little different.  It does make it easy though since you just double everything.
I got the yarn from my other scarf buddy, Nicholette.  She sent me Malabrigo, Mala-freakin’-brigo!!  I have been scouring my pattern books to find something that will enhance this gorgeous yarn.  It is so pretty & soft I cannot think of any pattern that’ll be appropriate.  I’m sure I’ll eventually find something this weekend
I have to get up early so have a great day!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Sweaters. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

