Thank you Aventis!

I went to the doctor tuesday (not my favorite), told him my issues and he gave me samples of Allegra.  OH…MY…..AGAH!!!  What a freakin’ difference!  I took the pill, half-an-hour later I was 10 times better!  I still kind of have a runny nose, however I don’t feel as though my eyes are bulging out of my head so I guess that’s a good trade.
I almost forgot the most important thing about saturday…..KT got her first haircut *sniff*  She’s such a big girl.  I’ve got the pics here and here is her at the end of the cut:
On wednesday we had the usual Stitch ‘n Bitch, but it was NOT the usual crowd!  Sue invited some ladies from her local sock class so we had 3 more knitsters!  I have unfortunately forgotten their names so hopefully they will return and I can see the finished socks they were working on (and have them remind me of their names).  Amy was working on one of her many Chirstmas dishclothes, Lisa was knitting Clapotis (and doing very well), Sue was swatching for an entrelac scarf, Anne was working on a Booga bag for a Christmas gift, and Meleah was knitting on her mother’s sweater. 
I scrapped the shrug.  I did not like the way it was turning out, so instead I went and got some Malabrigo in Thistle from Yarnzilla.  Nic (my scarf pal) inspired me
Well, we are off to my brother’s wedding.  I shouldn’t be out of blogging range, but no promises.  Have a great weekend!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner, weaver & hermit.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thank you Aventis!

  1. Unknown says:

    Pauline (instructor), Chris (NZ) and Marilyn

Leave a Reply

