I’m Getting Hood-winked

This evening I started on the hood for my sweater and I am totally excited!  I bought the zipper today too so I am so close to finishing, hooray!!
Not the best picture, but you get the idea.  I’m making the hood out of the Malabrigo I bought forever ago and the blue fades from lime green to very dark navy to the blue flannel of the sweater body.  I don’t think I could have picked a better color  The only thing I’m dreading is sewing on the damn zipper.  I do not like sewing  Could be worse, I’m sure.
I finially moved all the songs I like to my DJ, over 300 in all.  I also received the case/belt-clip/armband for my MP3 player so I can use it while I exercise.  Nothing else to report.  Have a great day!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Sweaters. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m Getting Hood-winked

  1. Unknown says:

    Beth,I just bought that same Malabrigo while in Chicago visiting with Hilde (also of In Stitches) — how funny. I\’ve got a picture of the yarn on my site as well.I look forward to seeing the finished project.Take care,Ann

Leave a Reply

