What’s with all the FO’s!

I go from having no FO’s for like a month to having 7 in a month.  What the frick?  I finished the Hayden Hat for DH and he likes it!  He’s trying it out today but hasn’t reported back on how it’s working.  I also haven’t taken a pic of it yet.  I also finished the knitting on my zip hoodie and now I’m just sewing on the zipper.  I hate sewing.  I’m so anal-retentative though that I have to get it just right.  I also decided right before I cast-off the hood that I’d make it a zip hood so that it can lay flat if I so decided  I like it and the Malabrigo looks great on the purl side!  I want to wear the sweater so bad but the sewing is gonna freakin kill me!  Here are some shots of how she looks:

Zip Hoodie Zip Hoodie 2 Un-zipped Hood

….Must…..finish…..sweater….  Maybe I should sleep instead, that would be a better idea.

I started on a pair of pulse warmers for my Mom.  I don’t think I’ll be done by Christmas but I’ll definately be done by her birthday (mid-January).  I know she sometimes reads my blog, but that’s okay because then she’ll have something to look forward to  (if she likes them).  Crap, I just realized that I haven’t blogged for like 4 days and quite a bit went on this weekend.  I’m too tired to write about it now so I’ll just have to write again sooner.

Here are some pictures from my brother of his and Heather’s wedding.  Click on them for a discription: 

The Family  Us Kids  Andy & Heather

Have a great day!

Beth

About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Finished Objects. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

