R.I.P. Misty

This afternoon my Mom called to let me know that Misty died this morning.  Misty was a Himalayan mix that I had picked out June 10, 1987.  How do I remember the date?  Well, my Mom wouldn’t let Misty sleep in my room the first night so she let me sleep on the bathroom floor with the new kitty.  The next morning I was informed that there had been an earthquake….I felt nothing….I slept on the floor.  Apparently as a 10 year old, I was a deep sleeper.  Anyway, Misty had a long life and she died of natural causes at the vet clinic.  This may sound creepy but the clinic will ‘store’ Misty until the ground thaws and my parents can add her to the pet cemetary behind the carport.  So sad  What’s a real downer is that today is my father’s birthday.  My poor Dad has had so many people die on his birthday it’s, well, sad!  I just hope he had a good day despite the sombre tone.
At any rate, tomorrow is the shortest day of the year so get some sleep!!  Have a good nap
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to R.I.P. Misty

  1. Jennifer says:

    Beth, So sorry about your kitty. We had to put my kitty of 18years to sleep today(December 22). Her name was Dagwood and I got her when I was 10. I picked her out. So sorry for your Dad. Hugs. Jennifer

  2. Unknown says:

    Very sorry to hear about Misty. :(I love that your mom let you sleep on the bathroom floor with the new kitty instead of letting the kitty sleep in your room! 🙂

Leave a Reply

