Tagged Again!!

Amy tagged me again!  So here goes:
1.What new knitting techniques have you learned this year?
A lot more than I can remember, but here are a few:  Brioche stitch, jog-less jog, magic loop & knitting 2 socks at the same time (they kinda go together), toe-up socks, short-rows, cables, etc, etc
2.Which completed project of the last 12 months are you most proud of?
You’re not supposed to end a sentence with a preposition, Amy (just kidding).  I am most proud of my 2 sweaters, Kyoto & my zip hoodieKyoto because it was the first sweater for me and the hoodie because I did it all by myself (with a little help from Elizabeth Zimmermann)
3. What was your biggest knitting disaster of the last year?
The blue striped cotton sweater.  What a mess!!  I have decided, however, that I will recycle it and turn it into a poncho for KT.  So I guess all is not lost
4.  Who or what has been the biggest influence on your knitting in 2005?
Technically I discovered knitty.com in 2004 but I would still consider it a big influence.  My SnB group has also been a big influence, Amy, Kelle, Lisa, Meleah & Sue as well as the newer ladies Anne, Chris & Pauline, thanks ladies!!!!
5. What knit craze grabbed you this year?
What hasn’t!?!  I picked up wet felting and spinning and fell into Clapotis and Tivoli as well.  I’m sure there are others but those are the ones of which I’m thinking
 
New Year’s Resolutions:
I don’t practice or condone New Year’s resolutions, however I would like to knit the Fair Isle 101 Pullover from IK winter ’05, red & white socks (yarn in my stash), another pair of koigu socks (also stash).  I wouldn’t call those resolutions so much as desires, know what I mean?
Tomorrow is SnB so I’m going to have to do a recap (I’ve forgotten the past couple times, oops)
PS The term ‘meme’ means "from one mind to another" according to wikipedia and yes, I still check wikipedia I won’t let 1 bad apple turn me off to it.
Have a great day!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tagged Again!!

  1. Unknown says:

    I think the first definition of "meme" i heard likened it to a mind virus, since it spreads from person to person, mind to mind.Sounds like you had a fabulously productive knitting year! Here\’s to 2006 being even more so!

  2. Unknown says:

    Sorry about the double post! 😦 I got this weird error when it happened…

  3. Elizabeth says:

    That\’s okay, I deleted it. Thanks for the clarification on "meme" 🙂

Leave a Reply

