Wednesday is SnB Day

Okay, so I stole the title from The Blue Blog, but I’m not feeling very original right now.  I spent the evening picking up and I realize that I’m pretty much trying to fill a leaky sieve.  I put away books, KT brings me books to read; I put away stuffed toys, KT drags them into another room.  I finally gave up and just waited until she went to bed, then I felt like I was getting somewhere.  Okay, so back to the SnB…we kicked a few people off the couch at Dunn Bros, I’m sorry to say.  I brought the pulsewarmers I’m making for Jessica, my SIL; she said her hands are always cold so I let her try mine and she said she felt a difference right away.  Meleah was weaving in her 51 ends for her mother’s sweater and actually finished (props to her) so she then worked on a hat for her DH, Lisa was working on her Vogue cabled sweater (like Meleah’s) in a cool red & orange combo, Chris was knitting a striped sock, Sue was making a very long scarf in broken rib, and Anne was working on yet another tote.  Now a couple notes on my blogging buddies; if you get a chance check out Lisa’s gifts to her 3 kids, could you just die?!  I can’t believe how cute those bears are.  And miss Meleah finished her Vogue cabled sweater which she wore today and it looked great on her.
And on another note….since it’s the beginning of the year (& insurance has "reset") I picked out a new pair of glasses tuesday.  They are supercute BLUE saddle bridge glasses in a funky kind of shape.  Now I just have to wait for my prescription to arrive and I can put away the MacGyver-esk specks I’ve been using
Have a good day!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wednesday is SnB Day

  1. Unknown says:

    Sounds like your group was really productive! New glasses – very fun. 🙂

  2. angela says:

    Just coming in to say "hello". Fellow crocheter here but not that good. You are more than welcome to come say hi. Always looking for new faces to say hello to. Have a good one.Angi

Leave a Reply

