I Have Discovered Podcasts

Well, actually I discovered "podcasting" awhile ago, but I couldn’t figure out how to get them onto my DJ.  Turns out (this is dumb) I wasn’t saving it onto my computer, duh-er!  Naturally I had to have DH tell me this which made me feel even less intelligent.  Isn’t it sad that you’ve been with someone so long that you can read their mind without them saying a word?  Well, maybe not  So back to the point of my post….I’ve listened to the first few episodes of KnitCast and they were just okay.  I’m looking forward to hearing the CastOn podcasts but they are longer so I need to listen to them with KT is sleeping.  I almost forgot, I sort of went bowling on saturday.  How do you sort of bowl?  Well, I didn’t actually bowl, but I did go to a bowling alley to hang with my peeps from the pet hospital and watch them bowl.  I had a good time and all the girls used names from The Big Lebowski, which was kinda funny since they were all chicks.
I’m almost 1/2 done with my SP Scarf, much to my Scarf Pal’s delight (I hope).  Just think, I could have had it done long ago had I not been such a dunce and read the e-mail properly.  Someone help me  I’m also almost finished with Kate for my cousin’s daughter.  I thought it would be cute and kind of a late Christmas gift  Okay a really late Christmas gift.  Jessica’s first pulsewarmer is also nearly finished, hooray!  This is kind of weird I’m making things for someone other than me…..shocking!
So this is kind of a self-deprecating post but I swear, I’m not depressed (anymore).  Have a great day!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Have Discovered Podcasts

  1. Unknown says:

    Sounds like you have a lot of knitting going on – fun! Gosh, can\’t even remember the last time I was in a bowling alley…Check out the Yarn Harlot KnitCast – that was my favorite one.

Leave a Reply

