I Rock!

I know I’ve said that before, but I wanted to reiterate it:)  My Scarf Pal got her scarf yesterday and she said that she loves it.  Yes, I am not exaggerating.  I’d like to think it was all me, but to be honest an artist is only as good as the supplies s/he uses; the Malabrigo made the project turn out really well!  I’m so glad she likes it and once again….I rock  I’m almost to the heel on my Supermerino socks.  I’ve added gusset increases and I only have a few more rows to go.  We’ll see how the turning goes.
Yesterday I was watching Stargate Atlantis (yeah, I like sci-fi) and man, they have a lot of Ensign Ricky’s.  Don’t get me wrong, I do enjoy the show but it seems that in every episode they have some person from the base who gets killed in just a few minutes.  It’s almost comical.  And I’ve had this song stuck in my head for days now, Black Horse & a Cherry Tree by KT Tunstall.  It’s categorized as Pop/Folk which I guess works but I don’t know enough about music to comment on that.  At any rate, it’s a good song.  Well, that’s enough randomness for tonight.  Have a good day!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Rock!

  1. Unknown says:

    Heh – I call it the "red shirt syndrome" – you could always tell the unfamiliar face on the bridge in Star Trek that would soon be dead…

  2. Kelle says:

    The song that keeps going through my head for the past few days has been the line from a Joni Mithchel song- "Lord, won\’t you buy me a Merecedes Benz? My friends all have Porches I must make amends…"
    I\’m driving my girls a little crazy but what can you do?  Once it gets stuck in there, it\’s just stuck.
     
    Great job on the scarf, BTW

Leave a Reply

