Monogomy Can Be Good

Usually I am a total project slut (as if you couldn’t tell from my WIP’s), but ever since last wednesday when I started on my socks I have been totally devoted.  I have not picked up another single project and now I have a finished pair of socks to show for it!
Supermerino 1  Supermerino 2  Aren’t they cute?  I love the little swirl thing they have going on and that it kind of goes over both socks.  Here is a bigger picture with 2 of my 4 legged friends:
Socks & Cat 
Socks & Dog
I’d like to say that this experience has taught me to always be true to my projects but alas, I think this is a one time thing.  I’m sure that I will now be going back to being a sluck (sock slut) or just a knitting floozy in general.  *sigh*
That’s all I have to report for now.  Oh yeah, I got my knitpicks order today and I cast on the sleeve basically to use as my swatch.  I figure if it works I’ll keep going and if it does not I’ll just rip and redo.  Okay, now that’s all I have to report.  And in closing I leave you with a picture of Tumbles.  Have a great day!
Tumbleweed
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Socks & Such. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Monogomy Can Be Good

  1. Unknown says:

    OK – so now you have me hooked on that Artyarns Supermerino from when you came in to Coldwater to buy it from us but I can\’t find a good pattern for that weight.  Did you use a pattern or did you just wing it?  I was kind of thinking I might try to adapt Jaywalker to a thicker yarn but not sure I want to go to that much trouble.  Any good ideas??

Leave a Reply

