I Don’t Like Sundays:(

For some reason DH and I have most of our arguements on sunday.  I don’t know why that is, but yesterday it was like a snowball…..first, he got smart with me, then I got pissy, which made him more pissy and that’s that.  Of course we resolved our issues and all was well in the world.  In case you didn’t know, yesterday was Super Bowl extra large.  I must say the commercials were subpar; there were a couple that were okay, but not as funny as some I’ve seen in the past.  I didn’t pay attention much because I was working on this:
Baby Sweater 1
I censored the other initials because the name is supposed to be a surprise.  Plus I liked the way the "E" looked  Saturday I worked at the pet hospital and that was cool.  I saw a couple puppies that were ADORABLE!  Then we just hung out.  On friday DH returned home from St Louis but we didn’t do much.  Really, the past few days have been pretty uneventful.
I have made the rounds to a few yarn shops.  On Thursday I went to Clickity Sticks for some Cherry Tree Hill, but I missed their sale so I got some more Wildfoote instead.  What can I say, I really like this stuff!  They didn’t have any long size 6 addi’s so then I went to Yarnzilla.  Naturally I drooled all over the Malabrigo and Koigu, but I resisted and only got the needles.  On friday I went to Depth of Field (that was a trek) because I remembered they had a fair selection of reinforcing thread but low and behold…..they also have Supermerino!  I couldn’t resist…those socks I made feel fabu!  I’m going to have to make another trip to Coldwater (I should have gone for the Super Bowl sale, but I’m lazy), but that will have to wait for a bit because I desperately need to go on a yarn diet.  I say that every other week, but this time I mean it!!!
Have a good day!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends, Just Bloggin'. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Don’t Like Sundays:(

  1. Unknown says:

    That would definitely make me dislike Sundays, too.Good luck on your yarn diet! You could pretend you were part of Stashalong….

Leave a Reply

