My Day Was Made:)

Crap, it’s been forevery since I blogged!  Here is what’s been up with me:
I was at work saturday and Holly (one of the receptionists) asked if I had been working out because it looked like I had lost weight.  LOST WEIGHT!?!  Why yes, I have been working out…..yeah, that pretty much made my day; I guess the jogging has started to pay-off.  Although, I have to admit that I have lost 2" overall (I measure my bust, waist, hips & thigh) but I am the same weight.  I’ll take the inches.
 Friday, my new shoes arrived and I love them!  They have this interesting feature where you can take out the insole and make it into an indoor flip-flop.  Here are some pics:

I think they are cute, but I am NOT a fashionista.

2-voli is coming along nicely.  No pics yet, but you can kind of get an idea by checking out my previous Tivoli.  I tried it on today and I still need to add a few inches to the bust.  I decided, instead, to add some short-rows to give it a little more ease.  Us busty girls need all the room we can get  Well, I think that’s enough for now.  Have a nice day!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner, weaver & hermit.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Day Was Made:)

  1. Unknown says:

    Ooooh – stop in some time!  I\’ll ooh and ahh over the new you.  Didn\’t think the old one needed improving though!!

  2. Unknown says:

    Yay – what great words to hear!! You go, girl!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

