Is She Sick?

That’s the question I’ve been asking myself over the past couple days.  Yesterday KT wouldn’t eat her banana…she ALWAYS eats bananas, they are her go-to food, the one thing I know for sure she’ll eat.  The kid has hardly eaten anything the past 2 days and I don’t know why.  She’s been acting normal otherwise and she’s been drinking plenty of milk & water so I’m not overly concerned. 
Yesterday was SnB so here is the wrap-up:
Anne was working on the sleeve for her sweater
Christine was knitting a blue fuzzy number (I forgot to ask what it was for)
Lisa was weaving in fish ends for her blanket
Meleah was working on a blue baby sweater and her fun colored Jaywalkers
Sue was knitting a summer sweater in blue Vacation
Connie was working on her Chameleon Jaywalkers
Kelle was continuing on her Forest Path Stole
Miss Lisa also brought her daughter along with her to the Stitch ‘n Bitch.  Lisa says her DD has been asking for a little sister so she got a taste of having one by hanging out with KT.  Hopefully it has cured her
On tuesday, we had a Knit Night at the Kiwi‘s house (Christine).  Everyone thought it was odd that I was without KT, as if such a thing never happens.  Christine had made a plethura of treats for us as well as tea.  It was nice to hang out with the ladies in the evening and enjoy a little more "off-color" conversation (Lisa!).
And now for something less good…..my friend is going in tomorrow to have her C-section which is good, but the baby sweater is still incomplete  I’m not happy with myself over this.  To quote Adam Sandler in "The Wedding Singer", "I am an 4$$H0l3!!"  I’m hoping that if I get off my butt this weekend I’ll be able to finish it to my liking and send it to her so she’ll have it when they come home from the hospital.  Keep your fingers crossed people!  To add to my jerky-ness I’ve been chugging along on my 2-voli and now I’m almost done….maybe I should have made a tivoli for my friend, at least then it would have been done  I’m going to go do some ripping and reknitting.  Have a great day!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in S'rB. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Is She Sick?

  1. Unknown says:

    How does Connie manage to fit in two knitting groups a week?? Thnaks for the invite on Tuesday night – I teach a class that night but it sure sounds like I missed out.  Good luck with the baby sweater!

Leave a Reply

