Happy St Patrick’s Day!

Well, my ancestors would be very disappointed in me today because I did not wear green.  I did however wear this:
2-voli 1
My first Project Spectrum FO, hurray!  This one fits much better than the last one I made….I guess the first Tivoli was a really big gauge swatch.  After the blue Tivoli had been knit, washed, & blocked the gauge was totally different than my swatch.  Note to self, wash & block the swatch if you’ve never used the yarn before!  I’ll post a pic of me wearing it later.
On the topic of the Irish….my friend Sarah-Kate had her baby!  I little girl 8#6oz with the initials EJS.  According to her husband, mom & baby are doing well
Here is a cute story Lisa sent me in e-mail early today:
"BTW, DD loves KT. (but then again, who doesn’t?)  I overheard her tell daddy Wednesday night that every week that I work at her school in the morning, she is going to pretend that she is sick just so that she can leave with me to go to Stitch and Bitch. DH then asked her, ‘How many times do you think you’re gonna get away with that?’  Her reply, without skipping a beat. ‘four maybe 5.’"
I laughed so hard when I read that!  Oh Lisa, your DD is so cute!
And to add to the randomness of this posting and to getting a little more Aran into it, here is a pic of my cable rib socks in progress:
Cable Ribbed Socks 1
Have a great day and ERIN GO BRAUGH!!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Finished Objects. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy St Patrick’s Day!

  1. Unknown says:

    OK – come clean!  What pattern are you using for the cable/rib socks?  I MUST have it!

  2. Unknown says:

    Tivoli 2 came out great! Nice that you\’re knitting matching socks for it. 😉

  3. Unknown says:

    Your tivoli turned out great!  This seems to be a fast knit.

Leave a Reply

