2-voli Finished

Here is my finished Tivoli and the specs:
My Tivoli #2
Pattern:  Picovoli from Magknits
Yarn: KnitPicks Shine in Blush
Gauge:  22 sts & 30 rows=4" on size 6 needles AFTER BLOCKING
I didn’t make too many changes on this one.  I did a seed stitch border around the neck, armholes, & bottom to prevent rolling; I did short-rows around the neckline to make it more of a scoop neck (us busty gals look better with a lower neckline); and I added short-rows to the bust because even at the size specified, the cotton wouldn’t stretch enough to accomodate my chest.  Overall, I like this one better than the first one I made for myself.  The cool thing about doing this sucker in the round is that I only had 2 ends to weave in when I was done.  Why you ask?  Well it’s simple, you see…..I did a Russian join for all the other ends.  It works really well when you are just adding another ball in the same color and I highly recommend it!  But my one question is, why didn’t anyone tell me I have such a tiny head?
Oh, and to answer Deb’s question about my hot pink socks, the pattern is the Rib & Cable Socks from IK fall ’05.  Naturally I can’t follow a pattern so I put my own twist on it 
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Finished Objects. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 2-voli Finished

  1. Unknown says:

    It looks great on you! Hee hee, I think that same thing about any picture I see of myself with my hair pulled back. I always try to be photographed with my hair down…

  2. Unknown says:

    Tssssst…too hot!  You look great and your head is not too small.  In fact you have a lovely and very graceful looking neck. OK – this is getting weird.  Nice job and thanks for the sock referral. Getting ready for ten days on Sanibel Island and I\’m taking only sock projects with me.

  3. Unknown says:

    Okay, I don\’t mean to get all weird here (like Deb just did about your neck)…..But Girlfriend, you are seriously an hour glass with your sand in all the right places, if you know what I mean? And I think that you do.

  4. Unknown says:

    Oh wow, you look fantastic in your 2-Voli!  You have such a great
    figure :).  Would you like me to include your shirt in the gallery?

Leave a Reply

