One of Those Days

You every have one of those days where the stars and planets are alinged and everything seems good?  Well, today is one of those days for me.  I got up a little earlier than I wanted but that’s okay, got some ‘bou (their new Zebra Mocha is quite good), jogged at a good pace and felt good afterwards and then, I checked my blog…thank you all so much for the kudos on my 2-voli!  I also appreciate the compliments on my figure…but then again, what woman doesn’t!  Next step, wear it out and about; I’m going to a comedy show this weekend and of course I want to impress my co-workers by showing up in something I made myself.  Yeah, I like having my ego stroked.
 
Stroke.
 
Stroke.
 
Ahhhhh, that feels nice  Even the designer, the busy, busy Grumperina complimented me on the Tivoli!  How cool is that?!  *sigh*
If only tomorrow is 1/2 as good as today.
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner, weaver & hermit.
This entry was posted in Just Bloggin'. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to One of Those Days

  1. Unknown says:

    Ah, love those "golden" days! 🙂

  2. Unknown says:

    Well – you earned it!  BTW, thanks for the VERY cute sheepy magnet you left at the shop for me. I just got it yesterday and he\’s on my monitor now smiling away at me!

  3. Unknown says:

    Heh, you are so right – Chaos has a very short tail, with a severe kink near the end. Birth defect – his brother has an even shorter tail – maybe 5 inches long?! Inbreeding is a terrible thing…Darn this sky spit we\’re having today. I want spring!

Leave a Reply

