Aggregators Rock!

I don’t know if I’ve mentioned it before, but I love Newsgator. Why did it take me so long to sign-up for one of these?

Subscribe in NewsGator Online

I mean it’s such a good idea?  You just say, "hey, these are the blogs I like to read" and it says, "okay, I’ll let you know when they get updated."  Brilliant!!
I finished the Autumny socks today:
Autumny Socks 1 Autumny Socks 2
I think I might start doing a separate entry for finished patterns…I don’t know, we’ll see.  One thing I have started doing is keeping a knitting journal for my projects.  I found a template for a little personal organizer called a Pocket Mod.  The graphs aren’t like knitter’s graph, but they’ll do for doodles and stuff.  I’ve started swatching for a little sweater for KT similar to the Blackberry and for a hat for me so both of those have their own little books.  I’ve also had an urge to knit a shawl…I don’t know why, but I do.  I went ahead and ordered some lace weight merino from KnitPicks and I think I’m going to do the Snowdrop shawl from the Harlot.  Man, Chris, you had to tell me to get more yarn…yeah, like I need more yarn  Twist my arm why don’t you!!!!
Here is something I found:
One Letter / BEwindow sign - TJust H

BEBrought to You by the Letter "T"neon H
I couldn’t decide which I like better, so I posted both.  I found the link at Scrapability, under Spell with Flickr.  So now I want to see what your names look like.  Post your name or a word you like on your blog or send me the link to the url.  I won’t quit you if you don’t do it, I just think it would be fun  Have a great day!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Aggregators Rock!

  1. Unknown says:

    Hee hee – are you saying I\’m a bad influence?! ;)That is a pretty nifty tool! I will have to make myself a note to do that. Yes, my memory IS that pathetic…Great socks!

  2. Unknown says:

    Were you working  on the autumnal socks last night?  They look great!  I posted my "name" such as it is on my site.  See you later!

Leave a Reply

