Happy Easter

The Harlot is coming to the Twin Cities!!!!  I just checked out her tour site and there is no actual date yet, but Mpls/St Paul is listed as a stop.  I am beyond excited!!!
Well, here’s what’s been going on with me……nothing.  DH was gone this past week so I didn’t sleep well (never do when he’s gone).  I’ve started lifting weights in addition to walking and/or jogging and I must say I do feel like I’m making more progress.  Well, I think I look a little better anyway  And last but not least, I have cast-on for KT’s Blackberry & I am starting to repair the baby sweater (’bout freakin’ time)!  I’m tellin’ ya, knitter’s graph paper is totally awesome (I’m using it to figure out the baby sweater), and I found a site where you can make your own at incompetech.  I know there are others out there, but I thought I’d share what I’d found.  Anyway, on wednesday KT & I went to Stitch ‘n Bitch and here’s who else was there: 
Anne was working on her sweater
Meleah was knitting the cuff on her second Jaywalker sock (before she had Chipotle delivered, by her DH)
Kelle was continuing on her peach doily
 -Ani & Katie (Kelle’s DD’s) came along with their Mom and spent the time drawing
Lisa was decorating treats for her DD’s birthday
Georgia was working on a circular washcloth
Christine was knitting another fuzzy hat
Sue was working on her boring Summer Sweater, of which she’s getting kind of sick
Here are some pics from the SnB, click for larger sizes and for captions
Bitchin' Stitchers 1  Bitchin' Stitchers 2  Bitchin' Stitchers 3  Bitchin' Drawer
Tuesday evening we went to Georgia’s house for an evening knit-together and had a good time.
Well, that’s all for now.  I hope everyone is spending time with their families even if you do not celebrate the holiday  Have a great day!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner, weaver & hermit.
This entry was posted in S'rB. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Easter

  1. Unknown says:

    Looks like a fun group of knitters!!! Do you ever knit in the evening?Hee hee – I sent an email to Kelli the Wonder Publicist about coming to the Twin Cities and she wrote back asking about possible locations… and then the dateless Twin Cities entry appeared!! *happy dance*

Leave a Reply

