Finished Blackberry & Washcloths

    Cable on the Sleeve
Gauge: 5 sts & 7 rows=1" on 5.5mm needles
Finished 4/21/06
I modified this to fit KT since I figured she’d be awful cute in it!  It took me just under 3 weeks to knit from gauge swatch to weaving in ends.  Since I made this about 1/2 original size I actually followed the pattern but nixed the bobbles & switched to a wheat-ear cable instead of a horseshoe cable.  KT seems to like it
 
Pattern:  (L) Generic corner to corner & (R) Reverse-Bloom Washcloth
Gauge:  Didn’t measure on either one.  Used (L) 4.5 mm needles & (R) 4.25 mm needles
Finished 4/21/06 & 4/22/06
The bamboo washcloth is very soft, I am eager to use it!  The Bloom washcloth was kind of tedious (each petal was knit separately) but I really like how it turned out; it’s so cute!!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Finished Objects. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Finished Blackberry & Washcloths

  1. Unknown says:

    Oh, the Blackberry is very cute – and good choice on nixing the bobbles. :)Ack, I have a reverse bloom washcloth to weave in ends on… Any tips?!

  2. Unknown says:

    Okay. If there were a contest for "most finished projects." You\’d definitely take home first prize! Girl, you truly crank this stuff out, and it\’s such quality work too. Nice job on everything you create.

  3. Beth says:

    Meleah wasn\’t able to post so she emailed me:
    "That is a great looking blackberry- I want to see KT in it! I have been working on my little blue baby boy sweater, still working on the button band, and sewing it onto the body part, and I have to seam up the side and sleeve seams. No, the jaywalker sock is not done either!"

Leave a Reply

